

VICTOR HARBOR COAST CARE

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at the Old School Building on Wednesday 17th April 2024 at 7.00pm.

- Present: Loreto Cameron (Chair), Richard House, Richard and Rosene Edwards, Trevor Brand, Bruce Lindqvist, Janine Hurley, Jen Priddle, Tina Michell, Derek Conroy, Harry Rake, Sally St George, Geoff Cope, Lara Geach, Bill Eden, David Thorn, Margie Fredberg, Barb Francis.
- 2. Mayor Moira Jenkins arrived 7pm.

A special welcome was extended to Dr. Moira Jenkins – Mayor of Victor Harbor Council – thanking her for attending the Victor Harbor Coastcare 2024 AGM.

3. Sincere condolences were extended by the Chair to Eric Everitt and family on the recent loss of his dear wife Sarah.

Condolences were extended also to the friends and family of George Meola who passed away this week.

- 4. Apologies: Barbara Bond, Jeff McEvoy, Di Sinclair-Warren, John Ray, Eric Everitt, Andrew and Anita Leak, Nigel Ibbotson, Jenny and Bob Jeffery, Sue Robertson, Gavin and Jenny Dally.
- 5. Minutes of the AGM 19th April 2023 accepted at the Victor Harbor Coastcare meeting on 17th May 2023.
- 6. Chair report See attached report.

Motion: that The Chair's report be accepted as an accurate record.

Proposed: Christina Michell Seconded: Derek Conroy Carried

7. Treasurer's report - See attached Financial Statement and report.

Motion: that The Treasurer's report be accepted as an accurate record.

Proposed: Derek Conroy Seconded: Janine Hurley Carried

8. Determination of Annual subscription Fee.

Motion: The Annual Subscription fee will remain at \$10.00

Proposed: Rosene Edwards Seconded: Bill Eden Carried

- 9. Election of Officers for 2024-2025
 - a) Chairman: Loreto Cameron

Nomination by: Richard House Seconded: Bill Eden

Accepted by: Loreto Cameron Carried

b) The Chair announced the resignation of Barb Francis from the position of Secretary and thanked her for her service. Barb is leaving after four years in the role to focus on travel and family commitments.

Secretary: Sally St George

Nomination by: Barb Francis Seconded: Christina Michell

Accepted by: Sally St George Carried

c) Treasurer: Geoff Cope

Nomination by: Christina Michell Seconded: Jen Priddle

Accepted by: Geoff Cope Carried

10. Other business

a) The Treasurer advised that, following the election of office bearers at the AGM, bank signatories need to be changed in accordance with the 'Rules' of the group.

Motion: That the Chair (Loreto Cameron), Secretary (Sally St George), and Treasurer (Geoff Cope) be authorised for full access to all Victor Harbor Coastcare accounts with CBA (1 to sign) and Beyond Bank (2 to sign).

Proposed: Derek Conroy Seconded: Harry Rake Carried

Motion: That authorisation be revoked for other previous signatories of all Victor Harbor Coastcare accounts with CBA and Beyond Bank, namely Andrew Leak and Barb Francis.

Proposed: Derek Conroy Seconded: Harry Rake Carried

b) For all grant applications:-

Motion: "That Geoff Cope is authorised to complete required work for grant applications and undertake direct contact with stakeholders to implement mutually beneficial arrangement, subject to keeping the Chairperson informed during and on completion of an application."

Proposed: Jen Priddle Seconded: Janine Hurley Carried

 Mayor Moira Jenkins - presentation of Life memberships to two of our most dedicated and long serving volunteers (as voted for by the majority of members as required by the Rules of VHCC)

Motion 1 -

Proposed by: Loreto Cameron Seconded by: Anita Leak Carried by: VHCC members That honorary Life Membership be awarded to Richard Edwards in recognition of the outstanding contribution he has made to Victor Harbor Coastcare.

Motion 2 -

Proposed by: Loreto Cameron Seconded by: Anita Leak Carried by: VHCC members That honorary Life Membership be awarded to Trevor Brand in recognition of the outstanding contribution he has made to Victor Harbor Coastcare.

11. Closure 7.20pm